Bonn Agreement

Bonn Agreement

Type of Organization
Inter governmental


Organisation description

The Bonn Agreement is an international agreement by North Sea coastal states, together with the EC to: 1) offer mutual assistance and co-operation in combating pollution; 2) execute surveillance as an aid to detecting and combating pollution and to prevent violations of anti-pollution regulations. The Bonn Agreement is a network of professionals with responsibility for adequate pollution response. The members of the Bonn Agreement are Belgium, Denmark, European Community, France, Germany, the Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.

Bonn Agreement Secretariat
New Court
48 Carey Street
London WC2A 2JQ
United Kingdom

For more information about this Organisation please visit:

©EurOcean 2005